World Oceans Day Italy

World Oceans Day Italy (WODI) is an educational and action-oriented space that brings Italian, European and International ocean communities together on World Oceans Day. These communities consists of businesses, NGOs, schools, National Parks, youth leaders, environmental artists, and others who want to implement sustainable practices and work together for the greater good of our Oceans and the life it sustains.

The purpose is to educate and highlight sustainable business practices and solutions and achievements that can help these communities thrive.

WODI Online Panel Schedule

We hope that you can join us and our inspiring panelists for our online scheduling!

For more information on our panelists and WODI please visit our website www.wearewodi.com or follow us on Instagram @wearewodi

JUNE 10

Panel 1: Generazione Oceano

Link to watch panel: https://www.facebook.com/worldrise/videos/873896153129724/

Our future depends on the Ocean. A diverse conversation with:

  • Mariasole Bianco, President, Worldrise
  • Anne DeCarbuccia, Environmental artist, filmmaker
  • Francesca Santoro, UNESCO 

Panel 2: Plastics and Marine Life

Link to watch panel: https://onedrive.live.com/?authkey=%21AEZbnd9aTq6mtsk&cid=ABF077ECA50711D1&id=ABF077ECA50711D1%2170862&parId=root&o=OneUp

Conversation featuring:

  • Lilly Platt, WODI Global Youth Ambassador, Founder of Lilly's Plastic Pickup, Plastic Pollution Coalition, Youth Mundus
  • Jackie Nuñez, Founder of The Last Plastic Straw
  • Pia Ve Dahlen, Co-founder Rent a Biologist and Passion for Ocean

JUNE 11: Youth Leadership

Arianna Liconti and Ecoshaker

June 11 at 12pm EST/ 6pm CET

Ecoshaker speaks to Arianna Liconti, Marine Ecologist and Project Manager for Worldrise ONLUS. 

Sofia Bonicalza and Ecoshaker

June 11 at 2pm EST/ 8pm CET

Ecoshaker speaks to youth activist Sofia Bonicalza and her mission to empower Ocean awareness and education through sport.

Riccardo Colnago and Ecoshaker

June 11 at 3pm EST/ 9pm CET

Ecoshaker speaks to youth activist Riccardo Colnago from Plastic Mission. A tale of a young Ocean warrior and what the future holds for his initiative. 

 

Events

Resources

Don't miss an update

Subscribe to our mailing list to receive all the latest World Oceans Day news!

Coordination

Sponsor